India has registered 10 wickets win over Zimbabwe in the first cricket ODI at Harare Sports Club, Harare. Indian team chased total without loosing any wicket to show its supremacy.

Earlier today, Indian skipper KL Rahul won the toss and opted to bowl first. Zimbabwe’s batting looked dismal against the Indian bowling attack as they bundled out on just 189 in 40.3 overs. Deepak Chahar, Prasidh, and Axar took 3 wickets each, while Siraj got 1 wicket to break the backbone of the Zimbabwean batting.

Zimbabwe lost top order batters very cheaply and wickets continued to fall at regular interval. At one time, Zimbabwe was looking to get out pretty early but thanks to partnership between lower order batters which helped to reach to a decent total.

Sikhar and Shubman played an unbeaten inning of 81 and 82 respectively to take India home with 10 wickets victory. Zimbabwe tried 8 bowlers but all in vain.  Both batters were looking very comfortable against the bowling attack and played their shots at will. With this win, India has taken 1-0 lead in the 3 ODI series.

Indian team has rested many key players in this series and trying out bench strength. KL Rahul is also back after injury and looks to gain form again.

Continue to read more latest news

 452 total views,  2 views today